30th Birthday Adventure Extravaganza: The Pacific Coast Highway

My husband and I try to mark milestone events, such as my 30th birthday extravaganza, with adventure trips rather than material gifts. So, after spending a nice morning in San Francisco walking around the area surrounding the Golden Gate Bridge, we got into our car and headed south to Monterey via the Pacific Coast Highway.

2015/01/img_2677.jpg
While I’ve been fortunate to have traveled to numerous places around the globe, watching the waves crash against the rocks from a cliff suspended over a sheltered beach right off the Pacific Coast Highway is truly breathtaking, and different from the other beautiful nature I’ve seen in my life. It makes me so happy. Here, see for yourselves.

2015/01/img_2675.jpg

2015/01/img_2676.jpg
And then, we got to our hotel. Which was pretty sweet in and of itself.

2015/01/img_2678.jpg
We soon turned in for the night, but not before taking this pic!

2015/01/img_2674.jpg
Today is my last day as a 20-something year old, but I have big plans before I’m 30, so stay tuned and see what I’m up to! Laterz.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

