Take Me On A Road Trip

Take me on a road trip

Take me on a road trip

Take me far away

Take me to a new place

Where I’ll be free to stay 

Leave me once we make it there 

Leave me by myself

Leave me to reflect a bit

But place your photo on my shelf

Tell me that I’ll be just fine

Tell me you’ll be back

Tell me you’ll be missing me

So I can stay on track

We’ll take another trip someday 

We’ll take it side by side

We’ll take it for the peace of mind

That I can’t seem to find

Hawaii. Three years ago. Photo.

Poem and Photo Copyright: Liz Belilovskaya 

Leave a Reply

